Database of legal and government resources, including laws, regulations, some trials and court reports, treaties, monographs, and a variety of other materials covering United States and foreign law. Coverage includes private and public international law, intellectual property and legal history. Includes full text image-based searchable database of legal periodicals. Database coverage for each periodical is from the beginning issue to the most current allowed under contract. New and updated material added frequently.
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping tool for creating custom reports of data related to demographics, real estate, health, jobs, the environment, education and more. Data comes from authoritative public and proprietary sources. It has thousands of indicators on demographics, the economy, housing, lending, quality of life, education, health, and more. Data is available at the neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, depending on the data.
Note: The Proxy Bookmarklet will be going away due to the slow migration over the Spring, 2023 term to an authentication method called Open Athens (more info)
Have you ever found something on the Web that you knew was available through the Libraries, but it was too much of a pain to log into the Libraries site and find it? Now we have a bookmarklet that you can add to your browser button bar so that you can log in via the Libraries and get immediate access (most of the time…) find out more about our new proxy bookmarklet. And it works with tablets too...
Note: after you log in, if you don't get access, just click the proxy bookmarklet again and you will (if your browser is idle for too long you may need to log in again). Also provides information on newish library service LibKey Nomad which can also be used to provide instant access to PDFs available though the WSU Libraries.
Big Monitors. Cool software. Large (but not really large) scanner. 3D Photogrammetry. Macs. 3-D printer. And more. #DigitalMaking
The Libraries’ Dimensions Lab is equipped to provide computing resources and tools for computer-based projects in the fields of media, art, music, engineering, computer science, and physics. The lab is located on the first floor of the Holland Library on the WSU Pullman campus, right off the main elevators between Holland and Terrell.
Added in fall 2021: a small recording studio, the Audio Lab.
"The following are instructional aids for the seventh edition Publication Manual, Concise Guide to APA Style, and Mastering APA Style Student Workbook. They can be used in homes, classrooms, libraries, or anywhere you are learning or teaching APA Style."
Use this link when you have a citation and want to get to the book or article. It will link to the item you want. If it is not available at the WSU Libraries, it will generate an automatic Interlibrary Loan form so you can easily request it.