Skip to main content

Washington State Government: Home

Resources for finding information about Washington and its 3 branches of government: Executive, Legislative, and Judicial

Search Engines and Databases

Washington Government--Overview

The Washington State Constitution describes the 3 branches of Washington state government, Legislative (Article II), Executive (Article III), and Judicial (Article IV).  The Office of Financial Management (OFM) provides an organization chart

See the tabs above for resources of the 3 branches of government.

Washington State Facts--brush up on the history of the state, get facts about the economy, and view climate, geography, and population information

Washington State Depository Program

WSU Libraries is a member of the State Depository Program, established by RCW 40.06, which is administered by the Washington State Library in Olympia. WSU receives copies of most documents the State Library receives, and must store these documents according to regulations and standards adopted by the Washington State Library Commission.

Most Washington State monographic documents from 1990 to present are in the WSU catalog, Search It.  Ask a librarian to assist you in checking for documents older than 1990. The Washington State Library catalog is useful for identifying state documents.

Subject Guide

Lorena O'English's picture
Lorena O'English
Terrell Library 120-D
Washington State University

Office Hours: (Spring, 2020):
*Most Mondays from 10am-noon (click the "Schedule Appointment" link above to set up a consultation).
*I am also at the Terrell Library reference desk on most Mondays from 1pm to 3pm.
*Or by appointment (in-person or online via Zoom).
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us