Skip to main content

Washington State University Libraries

Ask Us!

Asian Film: Home

A guide geared toward students in Asia 111, Asian Film.

Welcome!

Asian Film

This guide provides access to information and resources related to the study of Asian Film.

For links to databases, reference books, and websites, please click on the appropriate tab at the top of this page.

 

 

 

Streaming Media: Documentaries, Feature Films, and Music Collections

The WSU Libraries currently offer streaming media through Kanopy Streaming Video and Filmakers Library. Music collections are also offered through Alexander Street Press Music. All content can also be accessed from both on and off-campus by locating your database through the SearchIt Databases A-Z List.

Kanopy Streaming Video: The WSU Libraries currently have a 1-year pilot of the Kanopy platform. This streaming service provides access to over 26,000 feature and documentary titles from distributors such as Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS and others. You can easily share or embed any Kanopy content, either a clip or an entire film, using the sharing options below the film. For assistance with using Kanopy, please visit the Kanopy Help pages.

Filmakers Library: Provides over 1,800 documentary films covering a broad range of academic disciplines. Films clips can be shared and created or embedded into a course space.

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us