The most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
HOT TIP: Click on the Choose Databases link just above the search boxes for simultaneous searching of other EBSCO databases, including MEDLINE (as an alternative to PubMed), Health Source, and Academic Search Complete for cross-disciplinary searching.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching.
The Journal of Rural Studies publishes cutting-edge research that advances understanding and analysis of contemporary rural societies, economies, cultures and lifestyles; the definition and representation of rurality; the formulation, implementation and contestation of rural policy; and human interactions with the rural environment. Available from 1985.
This open access, biannual publication focuses on research articles concerning rural nursing and/or rural health-care, in addition to theoretical, opinion and evidence-based reviews Available from 2000.
To search for more journals, go to e-Journals A-Z on the Spokane Academic Library website.