Skip to main content

History 469: Rescue As Resistance

Home

COVID-19 Updates

Please note: while we try to keep our guides as up-to-date as possible, the most current information on WSU Pullman Library operations and Services can be found at the links below:

Welcome

This guide provides access to library databases and resources related to Dr. Ray Sun's History 469 seminar.

To contact the librarian for this session, email Gabriella Reznowski, reznowski@wsu.edu

Terrell Reference Desk Hours: 1:30-3:30 Tuesdays

Office Hours: 1-3 Wednesdays

Articles

Journal Article Databases for Historical Topics

These databases index scholarly/academic journals. You may also find dissertations, conference proceedings, book reviews, magazine articles, and books among your search results, but each of these databases allows you to limit your results to academic journals.

Additional Subject Databases

Your research might intersect with additional subject areas, such as psychology, philosophy, literature, politics, medicine, and religion. The databases below are specialized subject databases indexing resources in disciplines that might relate to your topic. After searching the standard subject databases for history (listed above) you might also try searching for your topic in a secondary relevant subject database.

Locating Books on Rescuers

Books on Rescuers

Subject Headings can be helpful in locating books related to a given topic. To find books on rescuers in the SearchIt  catalog you can use the following subject headings:

Righteous Gentiles in the Holocaust

World War, 1939-1945 - Jews- Rescue 

 Jewish refugees -- Great Britain 

Kindertransports (Rescue operations) 

Examples of smaller subsets of these subject headings include:

Righteous Gentiles in the Holocaust - Biography

Righteous Gentiles in the Holocaust - Attitudes

Course Texts

Primary Sources

Digital Collections

Historical Newspapers and Periodicals

Oral History Collections and Interviews

Encyclopedias and Reference Works

Reference Sources

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us