Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anti-Bribery and Corruption Law in International Business

Resources

Text of Convention

United Nations Convention against Corruption - United Nationas Office on Drugs and Crime.

Summary

Convention Highlights - United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime.  Provides a short summary of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Negotiation

Travaux Preparatoires of the Negotiations for the Elaboration of the United Nations Convention against Corruption - United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime. 2010.  Contains the travaux préparatoires (official records) of the negotiation of the United Nations Convention against Corruption, presenting the evolution of the text and the issues raised and addressed in the negotiation.

Adoption by United Nations General Assembly

Resolution 58 / 4 /.  United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Implementation

Legislative Guide for the Implementation of the United Nations Convention against Corruption - United Nations.  2006.  Provides guidance on ratifying and implementing the United Nations Convention against Corruption by identifying legislative requirements for implementation and associated implementation issues and ways to address them.

Pilot Review Programme: United States of America - United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime. Describes the results of the review of the United States’ implementation of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Additional Resources

On TRACK against Corruption, Legal Library - United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime. Select Legal Library from menu on left-hand side of page.  The Legal Library database of the Tools and Resources for Anti-Corruption Knowledge (TRACK) platform developed by the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime. Contains laws, jurisprudence, and information on anti-corruption authorities for more than 175 countries, indexed and searchable according to each provision of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

UNCAC Coalition.This is the website of a global network of more than 310 civil society organizations in more than 100 countries that promotes the ratification, implementation, and monitoring of the United Nations Convention against Corruption.

Anti-Corruption Policies and Measures of the Fortune Global 500. UNDOC in cooperation with PricewaterhouseCoopers.  2008.

Journal Articles     

Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.  Select Law Reviews under "What are you interested in?"  Enter a topic or keywords in the search box, adjust the time period, if appropriate, and click Search.

Business Source Complete.Business and accounting journals, includes full text for many citations.

Academic Search Complete. Social science, science, and humanities journals, includes full text for many citations.

JSTOR. Social science, science, and humanities journals with full text from vol.1 of each journal to most recent three years.

 

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us