Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anti-Bribery and Corruption Law in International Business

Resources

Text of Convention

Convention on Combating Bribery of Foreign Public Officials in International Business Transactions and Related Documents - OECD. 2011. Includes the official text of and commentaries on the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention, the 2009 Recommendation of the Council for Further Combating Bribery, the 2009 Recommendation on the Tax Deductibility of Bribes to Foreign Public Officials, and other related documents.

Entry into Force

OECD Anti-Bribery Convention: Entry into Force of the Convention - OECD. Provides a short discussion of the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention’s entry into force.

Status of Ratification

Ratification Status of OECD Anti-Bribery Convention - OECD.  List of countries that have ratified the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention and enacted legislation to implement it.

Country Reports

Country Reports on the Implementation of the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention - OECD.  Includes links to reports on countries that have implemented the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention, countries’ implementing legislation, and information on steps taken by countries to ratify and implement the convention.

Country Enforcement of the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention, Progress Report 2018 - Transparency International. 2018.  This document is the tenth annual progress report on signatory countries’ enforcement of the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention.

US Implementation

International Agreements Relating to Bribery of Foreign Officials - Department of Justice.  Scroll down to the heading Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.  Includes links to a report on the steps taken by the United States to ratify and implement the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention, reports and related materials from the OECD’s review of the United States’ implementation of the convention, and other related materials.

OECD and Tax Matters

OECD Bribery Awareness Handbook for Tax Examiners and Tax Auditors - OECD. 2013.  A handbook designed to provide tax examiners with information on bribery techniques and tools for detecting and identifying bribery.

Additional OECD Resources

OECD Convention on Combating Bribery of Foreign Public Officials in International Business Transactions - OECD.  Includes links to other OECD resources on the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention.

Journal Articles     

Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.  Select Law Reviews under "What are you interested in?"  Enter a topic or keywords in the search box, adjust the time period, if appropriate, and click Search.

Business Source Complete. Business and accounting journals, includes full text for many citations.

Academic Search Complete. Social science, science, and humanities journals, includes full text for many citations.

JSTOR. Social science, science, and humanities journals with full text from vol.1 of each journal to most recent three years.

Selected Books and Other Sources

Implementing the OECD Anti-Bribery Convention.  OECD. 2 vols. 2003-2007. Holland and Terrell Libraries K5216 .I57 2003

Convention on Combating Bribery of Foreign Public Officials in International Business Transactions and Related Documents OECD.  2011.

OECD Anti-Bribery Convention: Time to Take Real Steps.  Gillian Dell, Transparency International.  2011.

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us