Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anti-Bribery and Corruption Law in International Business

Resources

Statute

UK Bribery Act 2010 - The National Archives (United Kingdom).

Legislative History

Bribery Act 2009-10 - UK Parliament. Includes links to, among other things, debates in the House of Lords and House of Commons regarding the Bribery Act, proposed bill amendments, explanatory notes, and a research paper on the Bribery Act and its legislative history.

UK Ministry of Justice Guidance

Bribery Act 2010: Explanatory Notes - The National Archives. Notes prepared by the Ministry of Justice to assist in understanding the Act.

The Bribery Act 2010: Guidance - Ministry of Justice. 2011. Guidance from the Ministry of Justice about procedures that can be adopted by commercial organizations to prevent persons associated with them from bribing.

Journal Articles

Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.  Select Law Reviews under "What are you interested in?"  Enter a topic or keywords in the search box, adjust the time period, if appropriate, and click Search.

Business Source Complete.Business and accounting journals, includes full text for many citations.

Academic Search Complete.Social science, science, and humanities journals, includes full text for many citations.

JSTOR. Social science, science, and humanities journals with full text from vol.1 of each journal to most recent three years.

Selected Books and Other Sources

United Kingdom Bribery Act 2010 - Anti-corruption legislation with significant jurisdictional reach. The Library of Congress.

2010 UK Bribery Act Adequate Procedures. Peter Wilkinson.  Transparency International UK.

Bribery Act 2010: Joint Prosecution Guidance of the Director of the Serious Fraud Office and the Director of Public Prosecutions.  The Crown Prosecution Service. 2011.

Bribery Act 2010. Practice Notes.  The Law Society.

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us