Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Consumer Behavior

You Have a Citation for an Article - Search It

When you have a citation for an article in a journal and you want to find the article, search the title of the article OR the title of the journal in  Search It. 

At the Libraries homepage select Advanced Search.

Article Title Search:

Title contains Consumer online purchase behavior of local fashion clothing brands Material Type: Articles

Click Search

  • If the record states Full text available, the article is available full-text online. Click Full text available to link to the article.
  • If the record states No full-text, open the record to determine if it's available in a print copy. Otherwise, request a copy through Interlibrary Loans.
  • If there is no record for the article title, search the title in a database. If it's still not available, request a copy through Interlibrary Loans.

Journal Title Search:

title is (exact) Journal of Consumer Research Material Type: Journals

Click Search                                                                                                                             

  • If the record states Online access, the journal is available full-text online. Click Online access to link to the online volumes and issues of the journal.
  • If the record states Available at Holland/Terrell Library Stacks, the journal is available in print.  Open the record to identify which volumes are available in print.  Note the call number to locate the volumes in the book stacks.

You Have a Topic - Search It OR Databases, Some With Full-Text Articles

When you have a topic and want to find journal articles on the topic, search the topic in Search It and limit the results to Articles.  OR  Search the topic in a database which will retrieve articles on the topic.  The following are databases that cover all aspects of consumer behavior research.

Academic Search Complete.  A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Business Source Complete.  A definitive scholarly business database, providing an extensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts are provided for the most important scholarly business journals back to the early 20th Century.

Communication & Mass Media Complete.  Comprehensive journal index with full- text articles covering the communications and mass media fields.

GreenFile.  Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes full-text articles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.  Provides access to full text information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more, as well as legal information.

PsycINFO.  Index with summaries of citations to articles in over 1,300 psychology research journals with coverage back to 1900.

Sociological Abstracts.  Citations with abstracts to articles on all aspects of sociology, social work, and other social sciences since 1963.

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us