Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American News Agencies - Public Opinion Polls
Traditional and American Polling Organizations
Contains recent polling data from the Gallup Poll. Use the Politics and Government link on the upper left of the page to find the
data organized in three categories: Regions, Poll Topics and Services. You might find the A-Z subject guide of past polling data a useful
tool. It is located within the "Poll Topics" category.
"Begun in 1963, The Harris Poll is a long running proprietary survey conducted by Harris Interactive measuring public opinion . The nationally representative polls, conducted both by telephone and online, measure, and trend, the knowledge, opinions, behaviors and motivation of the general public. New survey data on a wide variety of subjects including politics, the economy, healthcare, foreign affairs, science and technology, sports and entertainment, and lifestyles are published weekly."
Lexis-Nexis Academic Database
The Gallup Poll News Service within Lexis/Nexis Academic is the internet's leading polling-based news source. In Lexis, select the SOURCES tab on the left hand column. Choose FIND SOURCES and type "Gallup Poll" in the keyword search
search box to locate the Gallup Poll News Service and conduct your search.
This organization conducts polls on politics, the media and American perspectives. They also conduct the Pew Global Attitudes Project, "a series of worldwide public opinion surveys that encompasses a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. More than 90,000 interviews in 50 countries have been conducted as part of the project's work"
An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion. Contains frequently updated polling results and data.
Rasmussen Reports is an electronic media company founded by Scott Rasmussen in October 2003. We specialize in the collection, publication and distribution of public opinion polling information. (Some content is requires payment.)
Global & International Polling Sources
Angus Reid Global Monito
Since 2003 the Angus Reid Global Monitor website has tracked and made available a free-access online public opinion database that includes surveys from around the world. It tracks attitudes and perceptions concerning political, social and economic topics.
Association of Religion Data Archive
Contains national and international surveys, questionnaires, and reports focused on religion. Associated with the Pennsylvania State University.
Canadian Opinion Research Archive
Contains Canadian commercial and independent surveys from 1973 to the present.
Europa - Public Opinion
The Public Opinion Analysis sector of the European Commission makes survey results available from this website. It surveys and studies address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology, environment, the Euro, defence, etc.
Iraq Analysis Group
The Iraq Analysis Group maintains a list of opinion polls carried out in Iraq. It aims to be a comprehensive list of significant polls available in English. The site provides analysis of the data and a link to the organization conducting the poll.
Latin American Public Opinion Project
Contains polling data about political viewpoints across Latin America.
PIPA: Program on International Policy Attitude
PIPA conducts studies of public attitudes on various international topics. The website contains studies of U.S. opinion and studies of worldopinion. They have also published a new website/webzine called WorldPublicOpinion.org, as a source of in-depth information and analysis on public opinion from around the world on international issues.
This website, produced by the Program on International Policy Attitudes and launched in January 2006 provides articles on the results of opinion polls taken around the world. Articles are organized by region and topic. While there is no archive of past polls provided, the older articles will be listed farther down the chronological listing.
This for-profit polling organization conducts opinion research on both domestic and international issues. Their website offer news reports on their research findings. Zogby also works with think-tanks, universities and research groups to conduct polls.