Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Europe, 1750-2005 by
Call Number: Holland and Terrell Reference HA1107 .M5 2007
Publication Date: 2007-12-15
Provides key economic and social indicators for European countries over the last 254 years.
Africa, Asia and Oceania, 1750-2005 by
Call Number: Holland and Terrell Reference HA4675 .M552 2007
Publication Date: 2007-12-15
Updated to 2004 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 254 years, serving as an essential reference source for both hard-to-find historical data and the latest figures available, and as an indispensable tool for comparisons between countries and across time.
Databases for Historical Research about your Country
Indexes a substantial number of both history and folklore journals, in addition to other subject areas that might be of interest.
Indexes the world's periodical literature in history and the related social sciences and humanities
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts for the literature of political science, international relations, government and public policy
Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A multidisciplinary database which includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. ASC offers access to both scholarly, and popular journal content.
Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities and social sciences.
Databases for researching Ethnic America
Ethnic News Watch
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Articles date from 1960 to the present.
America: History and Life
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal aritcles, books reviews and dissertations published from 1954-present.
Inspiration from Scholarly Articles
Research on most any topic can be enriched by reading and investigating the scholarly literature. You have access to a rich body of academic writing, including peer-reviewed articles and monographs, through the library databases.
Scholarly articles generally offer an in-depth study of a narrow area of research. Even if you cannot find the "perfect" article that relates to your topic, research on a related area is still valuable and can inform and be incorporated into your own investigation.
As you work on your research journal, consider searching one subject specific library database each week for scholarly articles that address, illuminate, inspire, or otherwise speak to your topic.