An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Articles date from 1960 to the present.
Note: use the exclamation point (!) instead of the asterisk (*) to truncate your searches (to find word variants, i.e. "political part!" will find political party and political parties - and other variants as well, such as political partner)
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Articles date from 1960 to the present.
See news as it was happening (and as it was perceived) in the emergent West...
More recent Seattle Times articles can be found online via the SeattleTimes website OR on microfilm (1896 (some earlier) -current) at AN48 S4 D36x. Current and previous month print issues are available in the Current Journal Room, Terrell Library.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies.
"...the mission of the WNN project is for two reporters to travel to 50 states and document one newspaper in each state in order to find out why these newspapers are still around and how they are surviving. We also intend to document what unique community roles these newspapers fulfill and how their communities regard them."
Lots of good stuff on this website of the (now closed) newspaper museum in Washington DC, including "Today's Front Pages:" 866 front pages from 86 countries.
Note: The Newseum shut down its physical space 12/31/2019, but the website is still maintained.