Change on May 29, 2020
In response to budget concerns, WSU Libraries will transition from the Kanopy on-demand streaming film service to a request-based format. While the pay-per-view Kanopy program has been well used, it has become increasingly difficult to financially sustain.
At this time, can request a Kanopy film by filling out a purchase request form for any title they plan to use in class or for educational purposes. The WSU Libraries will then work to make sure the film is licensed in time for the assignment and/or that a currently licensed title is not about to expire.
Click http://wsu.kanopystreaming.com to have a look at Kanopy!
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Provides access to SAGE Research Methods Datasets, SAGE Research Methods Cases, and SAGE Research Methods Video as well. The Libraries' purchased access to this database in Spring 2018. Here's a link directly to this resource: SAGE Research Methods
The Libraries maintains an integrated library system, Search It, to access and organize the many items (books, journal articles, reports, media, etc.). Click in the box to leave this guide and use the Search It system!
Additionally, Search It provides access to items provided through Google Scholar, if WSU-affiliated library users upload the WSU Libraries website into the "library links" area of Google Scholar's settings (see the Google Scholar box below). The Libraries also provides access to approximately 150 specialized subject databases through its website's Find Articles/Databases section. The databases generally of interest to this discipline are detailed in the box below.
Below are the most useful databases to explore the richness of the journal literature in education.
The Libraries spends millions each year to bring resources to faculty and students. To gain access to WSU Libraries' content without physically cutting and pasting into the Libraries' Search It manually, type "Washington State University Libraries" in the located in the library links section of Google Scholar's settings and check all the WSU Libraries server entries. When this is done, all the content that the Libraries' provides will appear as links in Google Scholar that read WSU full text, Find It @ WSU, or the word, More, at the bottom of a citation. Try all of a citation's links to see which works best.
Click in the box to leave this guide and go to this page in Google Scholar!!
A database of library catalog records billed as the world's largest library catalog, WorldCat is a wonderful place to find publication information for obscure books and reports, archival materials, and very new books that haven't been purchased by a library in the Pacific Northwest Useful for interlibrary loans, for ordering, and sometimes just to know, WorldCat gives bibliographic information and lists the libraries in the world where a work might be housed.
Click in the image's box to leave this page and go to the WorldCat database.
Below are some online education reference works.