To find books in the WSU Libraries, you can use Search It, our online catalog and discovery system. If you have questions about how to locate a book, or if you need assistance navigating the library, please ask for help!
To get a better idea of what the libraries purchase and why, you can look at our Collection Development Policy for Communication.
The Associated Press Stylebook 2016
by
The 2016 edition of The Associated Press Stylebook and Briefing on Media Law includes nearly 250 new or revised entries – including lowercasing internet and web. The AP Stylebook is widely used as a writing and editing reference in newsrooms, classrooms and corporate offices worldwide. Updated regularly since its initial publication in 1953, the AP Stylebook provides fundamental guidelines for spelling, language, punctuation, usage and journalistic style. It is the definitive resource for journalists. Changes in the 2016 Stylebook include: • 50 new and updated technology terms, including emoji, emoticon and metadata • 36 new and updated entries in the food chapter, from arctic char to whisky/whiskey, and eight new and updated entries in the fashion chapter, including normcore and Uniqlo • New entries discouraging the use of child prostitute and mistress; restricting spree to shopping or revelry, not killing; and using the number of firefighters or quantity of equipment sent to a fire, not the number of alarms • DJ is now allowed on first reference, and spokesperson is recognized, in addition to spokesman and spokeswoman • New guidance on the terms marijuana, cannabis and pot; cross dresser and transvestite; accident and crash; notorious and notoriety • A new entry on data journalism With invaluable additional sections on the unique guidelines for business and sports reporting and on how you can guard against libel and copyright infringement, The AP Stylebook is the one reference that all writers, editors and students cannot afford to be without.
Dictionary of Mass Communication and Media Research
by
Encyclopedia of Media and Politics
by
Encyclopedia of War Journalism 1807-2010
by
The Handbook of Gender, Sex, and Media
by
The Handbook of Global Media Research
by
Bringing together the perspectives of more than 40 internationally acclaimed authors, The Handbook of Global Media Research explores competing methodologies in the dynamic field of transnational media and communications, providing valuable insight into research practice in a globalized media landscape. Provides a framework for the critical debate of comparative media research Posits transnational media research as reflective of advanced globalization processes, and explores its roles and responsibilities Articulates the key themes and competing methodological approaches in a dynamic and developing field Showcases the perspectives and ideas of 30 leading internationally acclaimed scholars Offers a platform for the discussion of crucial issues from a variety of theoretical, methodical and practical viewpoints
Historical Dictionary of War Journalism
by
The International Encyclopedia of Communication
by
The International Encyclopedia of Media Studies: Media History and the Foundations of Media Studies
by
Media and American Courts
by
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States 2013
by
The New Arab Journalist: Mission and Identity in a Time of Turmoil
by
Parents and Children Communicating with Society
by
Strategic Public Relations Management
by
The Handbook of Critical Intercultural Communication
by
Rights vs. Responsibilities: The Supreme Court and the Media
by
The Impact of International Television
by
Brown and Black Communication
by
The Debate over Corporate Social Responsibility
by
Reflections in a Bloodshot Lens
by
