This encyclopedia provides information on the chemistry, analysis, and evaluation of soils and geography with a focus on agricultural development in the third world emphasizing research on sustainable management of natural resources, soil productivity and environmental quality.
This dictionary entries on all aspects of ecology and related environmental scientific disciplines such as biogeography, genetics, soil science, geomorphology, atmospheric science, and oceanography. Coverage is wide-ranging and includes plant and animal physiology, animal behaviour, pollution, conservation, habitat management, evolution, environmental pollution, climatology and meteorology.
This informative dictionary contains over 8,500 entries on all aspects of environmental science and conservation. Social as well as scientific in focus, it provides comprehensive coverage of the social aspect of environmental science (including treaties, organisations, and agencies relating to the environment) and ecology, as well as biographies of key figures in the field.
This dictionary gives wide coverage on topics including biochemistry, plant physiology, cytology, ecology, genetics, evolution, bio-geography, earth history, and the earth sciences. There is worldwide coverage of taxonomic groups - one-third of the entries are devoted to taxa, from bacteria and fungi to the main groups of flowering and non-flowering plants.
Database of the names and associated citations to the literature for all seed plants. Data is from three sources: the Index Kewensis (IK), the Gray Card Index (GCI) and the Australian Plant Names Index (APNI).
CAB International, together with our partner, the European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organisation, have been publishing the Maps for over 50 years. From their conception, recognising the need for accurate data on the distribution of plant diseases and pests of economic or quarantine importance, the Distribution Maps have been the authoritative source for this vitally important global geographic information.
AtoZMapsOnline.com is the worlds largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.