Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Broadcasting and Mass Media

Databases and Indexes

This is a list of selected databases to get you started finding articles and data for your research. It's not an exhaustive list, and, depending on your research focus, you may need to check out other databases, journals, and government sources to get the information you need. Please contact your librarian if you feel these resources don't meet your needs.‚Äč

  • Communication Abstracts: Provides abstracts of articles from 100+ professional journals in all areas of communication studies, as well as books. The online version covers from 1998-2003. The print version covers 1978-present and is available at the Holland and Terrell Reference tables.

Electronic Journals

WSU Lists its electronic journal holdings in two locations:

  1. Electronic journals can be found by searching by title in the Search It, the libraries' catalog and discovery system. Records of electronic journals in the WSU Library Catalog contain hyperlinks to the journals.
  2. You can also look for journals by title in the WSU Electronic Journals List.

Freely available electronic Communication journals, resources, and data may be found through the following sites:

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us