From website: "This collection was established in 2009 with over 1,400 images selected from Manuscripts, Archives, and Special Collections. It includes photographs, newspaper clippings, scrapbook items, and printed ephemera."

From Website: "The organizational records of the Pullman Branch of the American Association of University Women, were donated to the Washington State University Libraries by the association through Mrs, John C. Sheppard on June 7, 1978 (78-22). These records were processed by Patricia M. Gourd in July of 1979."

From Website: "The Washington State University Libraries acquired the papers of author Elizabeth Marion Saunders from her sister, Shirley Gardner of Fairfield, Washington, in 1990 (Accession MS90-22). In 1993, an anonymous donor contributed the journals which Saunders penned in 1959 and 1960 (MS93-33). Jean Johnson processed the collection in October 1995"

From Website:"Oral histories, student reports and associated papers emanating from classes in Women's History (History 398) presented by Prof. Susan Armitage of the Washington State University History Department were transferred to the Washington State University Libraries on several occasions."

A digital collection maintained by the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture of the New York Public Library.

Provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States.

A collection of audio, video, and photographs, available online from the Lesbian Herstory Archive.

A digital collection of photographs, books, pamphlets, diaries, and other writings and records of working women, from the Harvard University Library Collection.