A digital project created by Dr. Brian Stack available online through the Washington State University Center for Digital Scholarship and Curation.
"The Palouse LGBTQ History Project is ongoing. There is not only more history to uncover, document, and share, but new LGBTQ histories being made daily on the Palouse."

A digital project available online through the University of Idaho's Center for Digital Inquiry and Learning.
"Idaho Queered is a collection of LGBTQ+ Oral Histories that were recorded during 2017-2018. Featuring interviews with queer Idahoans that detail their experiences with coming out, fighting discrimination, and navigating the particular challenges of their lives, the project aims to help preserve LGBTQ history through audio and video storytelling."

A digital project available online.
"The Voices of Gay Rodeo online exhibit was developed as part of the Gay Rodeo Oral History Project. Created by Dr. Rebecca Scofield in 2016 with the aid of a University of Idaho Seed Grant and expanded in 2019 with a Whiting Foundation Public Humanities Project grant, this project has sought to preserve and share the history of gay rodeo as it has evolved over the past 45 years. In collaboration with the International Gay Rodeo Association (IGRA), the project has collected over sixty-five interviews with gay rodeo participants. Recorded on hay bales, in hotel lobbies, and in the stands, these oral histories have captured the raw experiences of a group of people who were forced to consistently fight prevailing social stereotypes to define themselves as cowboys and cowgirls."

Available for research in person at the University of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives, Moscow, ID.
"A collection of award winning and nominated titles submitted to the American Library Association's Stonewall Book Awards, donated by Lewis Brian Day, from the creation of the award in 1971 up through 2014."

Available for research in person at the University of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives, Moscow, ID.
"This collection contains records of Inland Oasis and its predecessor, Inland Northwest Gay People's Alliance. The Inland Northwest Gay People's Alliance was a community group organized in 1992 to provide visibility and support to the members of the LGBTQ+ community on the Palouse and throughout the region. In 2004, the volunteer organization was formed in Moscow, ID. Annually, the organization hosts the popular event, Palouse Pride."

A digital storytelling project exploring and celebrating the lives of transgender older adults who live in or have strong ties to rural areas and small towns in the Pacific Northwest. This is a community-based project with Helen House (Tylene Carnell, Director), a LGBTQ+ youth organization in Ellensburg, WA, Michel Eliatamby-O’Brien (Central Washington University, English & Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies), and Griff Tester (CWU, Sociology & WGSS),