Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Master Gardener Program Photo Archive

Guide to assist the Master Gardener Program

Registering to Use the Photo Archive

To become a contributor to the Master Gardener photo archive follow these steps:

Note: To contribute to the photo archive you must be a Volunteer of Coordinator within the WSU Master Gardener Program Extension. For more information about the Master Gardeners, follow this link.

Step 1. Register to use the photo archive. You can register by using this link.

Step 2. After you use register online, please contact either: David Luftig - WSU agriculture librarian (david.luftig@wsu.edu) or Jennifer Marquis WSU Master Gardener Program Leader (jgmarquis@wsu.edu). This way we can ensure that you are verified to upload to the Master Gardener Collection. In your email, please tell us your name, the username that you used to register, and your email address. Someone will follow-up with you shortly thereafter. 

How to Upload Images

To upload images to the photo archive follow these steps.

Step 1. Create an account. This page provides some info regarding how to do that.

Step 2. Fill out this linked form. Fill in all of the appropriate data fields and upload an image. JPEG is the preferred format. The form can seem a little redundant but it will help other users search and find your image. You do not have to fill out the "Rights" dialog box. All photos will be open for non-commercial use.

Note: The dialog input boxes on the submission form are below  their corresponding prompt.

Note: The upload must be approved of by a site administrator before it is made public. Therefore, the image will not be immediately available after you upload it.

Your completed form will look something like this:

Upload Image Form

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us