Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Access Help

Finding Full-Text
Trouble finding the full text? If you have a citation, try the Citation Linker.

Online Access Issues
If you are having trouble getting to resources, follow the steps for fixing online access issues.
Still having trouble?  Let us know using the access issues reporting form.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A unique fully-searchable collection that brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
Trial
Fully searchable periodicals, newsletters, manuscripts, government records, organizational papers, correspondence, an international selection of posters, and other primary source materials for this milestone digital program were selected by an advisory board consisting of leading scholars and librarians in sexuality and gender studies.
Trial
Archives of Sexuality and Gender: Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century contains primary sources on the history of gender roles and sexuality in the early modern and modern periods.
New
An online resource, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, covers today's hottest social issues and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, info-graphics and more. Supports social sciences, sciences, humanities, and current events.
Trial
Sourced from an array of American and Canadian institutions, Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part I, includes the archives of associations and the publications of important organizations that represented Indigenous interests, the papers of religious groups and the records of government agencies that worked within Indigenous communities, and newspapers of various tribes and Native organizations, all of which sought to give voice to Indigenous peoples. The collection includes manuscripts, drawings and sketches, photographs, maps, periodicals, monographs, reports, legal materials, organizational records, and population census records. It also features materials in Indigenous languages, including dictionaries, bibles, and primers.
Trial
The Indian Rights Association, 1882-1986, provides a near complete record of the efforts of the first organization to address Native American interests and rights. This collection includes the incoming and outgoing correspondence, organizational records, and printed materials produced by both the Indian Rights Association and other American Indian and Indian rights-related organizations.
New
Designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method, SAGE Research Methods includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us