Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Access Help

Finding Full-Text
Trouble finding the full text? If you have a citation, try the Citation Linker.

Online Access Issues
If you are having trouble getting to resources, follow the steps for fixing online access issues.
Still having trouble?  Let us know using the access issues reporting form.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Adam Matthew publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world. AM Explorer provides a single point of access to hundreds of thousands of digital primary sources in the form of letters, diaries, rare books, newspapers, periodicals, maps, artworks, films, oral histories, government records, and much more. Collections are sourced from hundreds of different archives around the world, and span the 15th – 21st centuries. The collections cover a broad range of topics in the humanities and social sciences including: Area Studies, Cultural Studies, Empire and Globalism, Ethnic Studies, Gender and Sexuality, History, Literature, Politics, Theatre, War and Conflict. In addition, the portal provides a vast range of secondary sources and contextual tools that can be used for teaching and research.
New
An online resource, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, covers today's hottest social issues and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, info-graphics and more. Supports social sciences, sciences, humanities, and current events.
New
Designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method, SAGE Research Methods includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us