Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Access Help

Finding Full-Text
Trouble finding the full text? If you have a citation, try the Citation Linker.

Online Access Issues
If you are having trouble getting to resources, follow the steps for fixing online access issues.
Still having trouble?  Let us know using the access issues reporting form.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
An online resource, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, covers today's hottest social issues and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, info-graphics and more. Supports social sciences, sciences, humanities, and current events.
Trial
"GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network) is the world's premier Global Infectious Disease knowledge management tool. The web app is easy-to-use, interactive and comprehensive - and helps you overcome information overload while saving time through quick access to a vast knowledge database. GIDEON is used for Diagnosis Support and Informatics in the fields of Tropical and Infectious diseases, Epidemiology, Microbiology and Antimicrobial Chemotherapy...The Infectious Diseases module encompasses over 350 infectious diseases, 231 countries, and over 400 anti-infective drugs and vaccines. Microbiology includes more than 1,700 microbial taxa (Bacteria, Mycobacteria, Yeasts)."
New
Designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method, SAGE Research Methods includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Trial
Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us