A-Z Databases

Access Help

Finding Full-Text
Trouble finding the full text? If you have a citation, try the Citation Linker.

Online Access Issues
If you are having trouble getting to resources, follow the steps for fixing online access issues.
Still having trouble? Let us know using the access issues reporting form.

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete

Featured

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Google Scholar

Featured

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

JSTOR

Featured

JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)

Featured

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. Updated weekly.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints.

New

An online resource, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, covers today's hottest social issues and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, info-graphics and more. Supports social sciences, sciences, humanities, and current events.

Proquest History Vault

Trial

Alternate Name(s) History Vault: FBI Confidential Files, History Vault: Immigration 1880-1930, History Vault: Japanese American Incarceration, History Vault: Labor Unions in the U.S, 1862-1974, History Vault: Temperance and Prohibition Movement

ProQuest History Vault is an award-winning, continuously growing digitized collection of unique manuscript and archival materials, curated in alignment with the curriculum and research trends. Spanning organizational records, declassified government documents, diaries, official correspondence, personal letters, business ledgers and much more, these materials allow students to examine both widely studied topics and lesser known events through the lens of primary sources. History Vault collections are available in partnership with museums and institutions who entrust ProQuest to digitize their valuable assets with the highest quality and care.

SAGE Research Methods

New

Designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method, SAGE Research Methods includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
“Not all vendors are able to use OpenAthens Federated Access to authenticate users. If you need to access resources from this vendor, please do not use the OpenAthens institutional login on their website. Instead, start from the WSU Libraries Search It tool or Datbases AZ list. Once we move completely to OpenAthens, sign in will be possible directly through the vendor website."