Skip to main content

Washington State University Libraries

Ask Us!

Spanish and Latin American Literature and Culture: Home

Research Consultation and Assistance

WSU Librarians are available for individual research consultation.

To make an appointment with me, please email reznowski@wsu.edu
providing some information on your topic and indicating some possible dates and times that would work for you.

Recent Arrivals...

Welcome

This guide serves to highlight resources available through the WSU Libraries for the study of Spanish Language and Culture. The tabs at the top of this page, as well as the links below, can connect you to the individual sections of this guide.

Search It

SearchIt is the portal for searching all resources, from books to journals, articles, and databases that are accessible through the WSU Libraries. Type your keywords in the search box below to access the SearchIt interface.

Article Databases

Academic Search Complete - Includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. You can use the language limiting options to limit your search to articles in Spanish.  Includes full-text access to Pensamiento y Cultura, Bulletin of Spanish Studies, La Perinola, Revista de Filologia Hispanica, Revista del Instituto de Lengua y Cultura Española, Debate Feminista, and others.

 

 JSTOR - Provides full-text access to articles from Hispania, Hispanic Review, Revista de crítica literaria latinoamericana, Modern Language Notes, Modern Languages Review, Film History, Film Quarterly, Folklore, Folklore Studies, Journal of Folklore Research, and many others.

 

 MLA International Bibliography - Includes citations for over 4,000 literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore journals, including Cuadernos Americanos, Cuaderno Hispanoamericanos, Hofstra Hispanic Review, Poligramas, Especulo, Revista de Letras y Ciencias Humanas, among others.

 

 Project Muse - Includes full text articles for over 90 full-text literature and cultural studies electronic journals. Journal titles include the Hispanic Review,  Arizona Journal of Hispanic Cultural Studies, as well as several film and folklore studies titles.

Digital Collections and National Library Catalogs

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us