Skip to main content

Management Science: Home

A quantitative approach to solving problems in business, Management Science includes Operations Management and Statistics.

What I Can Do for You

For students, I can:

  • Recommend the best business databases to search for your research topic
  • Answer your questions via email, phone or in-person
  • Meet with you individually or in groups to hash out your topic or discuss business research strategies
  • Tell you about library services

For faculty, I can:

  • Track down tricky citations
  • Introduce your students to research tools and strategies via a workshop
  • Create a webpage tailored to your class assignment
  • Discuss ways to best incorporate research skills and library materials into your class assignments
  • Meet with your students individually or in groups
  • Purchase books and other material needed for your research
  • Tell you about new library services
  • Communicate the department's concerns and information needs on to others in the Libraries

Databases, Indexes, Specialized Resources

Business Source Complete.  A definitive scholarly business database, providing an extensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts are provided for the most important scholarly business journals back to the early 20th Century.

PsycINFO.  Index with summaries of citations to articles in over 1,300 psychology research journals with coverage back to 1900.

Sociological Abstracts.  Citations with abstracts to articles on all aspects of sociology, social work, and other social sciences since 1963.

Web of Science.  Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation Indexes.  This multidisciplinary index provides topic, author, and cited reference search functions.  Tracks the number of times a work has been cited since its publication.

Journal Citation Reports.  Resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide.

Electronic Reference Books

Business and Economics Librarian

Mary Gilles's picture
Mary Gilles
Fall Semester Office Hours: Tuesdays, 2-5pm; Wednesdays, 1-4pm. Or by Appointment.
Contact:
Terrell Library 120E

Office Phone: 509-335-8740

Fax: 509-335-6721

Email Address: gilles@wsu.edu

Library Catalog

Search IT is the WSU Libraries new shared resource discovery service.  With Search IT patrons can now use a single search box to find journals, books, articles, media, and digitized collections. They can also access some 9 million titles and 26 million resources from 36 other higher education institutions.  Search IT replaces WSU WorldCat.

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us