Bloomberg. General news and in-depth financial market, company and industry information.
CNNfn. General and market-related news.
Financial Times. Domestic and international financial news.
Investopedia. Definitions of financial market terms.
The Standard. News focusing on "the Internet economy."
Yahoo Finance. Free company, industry, stock and personal finance information.
Google Finance. Get real-time stock quotes & charts, financial news, currency conversions, or track your portfolio.
Big Charts. Historical stock prices.
CME Group. Comprised of five desginated contract markets: CME (Chicago Merchantile Exchange), CBOT (Chicago Board of Trade), NYMEX (New York Merchantile Exchange), COMEX (Commodity Exchange), KCBT (Kansas City Board of Trade).
Bonds Online. Credit markets news and information, covering a wide variety of fixed-income securities topics.
Bond Section. Market Data Center. FINRA. Includes bond market activity and price information for corporate, U.S. Treasury, and municipal bonds.
Morningstar. Mutual fund facts and commentary.
ICI Mutual Fund Connection. Published by the Investment Company Institute. Comprehensive source of mutual fund information.
Financial Market Regulatory Agencies
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA). Securities industry self-regulatory organization. In 2007, the National Association of Securities Dealers merged with the New York Stock Exchange's regulation committee to form FINRA.
Best's Insurance Reports. Life/Health. U.S & Canada. Holland and Terrell Reference CD-ROM Workstation. Also available in print; Holland and Terrell Reference HG8941 B482. Provides in-depth reports on thousands of health/life insurers, reinsurers, and groups, plus information on retired companies.
Best's Insurance Reports. Property/Casualty. U.S. & Canada. Holland and Terrell Reference CD-ROM Workstation. Also available in print; Holland and Terrell Reference HG9655 B5. Provides in-depth reports on thousands of property/casualty insurers, reinsurers, and groups, plus information on retired companies.
Business Source Complete. A definitive scholarly business database, providing an extensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts are provided for the most important scholarly business journals back to the early 20th Century.
EconLit. Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, working papers, and books dealing with financial markets and risk, banks, investment decisions, housing and real estate, insurance, government regulations and much more.
eStatement Studies. RMA. Covers approximately 350 U.S. industries. Nineteen of the most widely used ratios in the financial services industry accompany the balance sheet and income statement information, including various types of liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios. Gives both current and historical data, arranged by NAICS code.
IBISWorld. Industry research reports for over 700 U.S. industries, at the 5-digit NAICS.
Lexis Nexis Academic. Provides company information and full-text articles from thousands of news, business, and trade publications.
The Value Line Investment Survey. Holland and Terrell Reference HG4501 V26 Regularly updated resource that evaluates approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded U.S. exchange-listed stocks, drawn from over 90 industry sectors and representing about 95% of total U.S. stock market capitalization.
How the Stock Market Works. Holland and Terrell Reference HG4551 D29 2001
WSU Libraries new shared library management service. With Search IT patrons can now use a single search box to find journals, books, articles, and digitized collections. They can also access some 9 million titles and 26 million resources from 36 other higher education institutions. Search IT replaces Griffin and WSU WorldCat.
For students, I can:
For faculty, I can: