Skip to main content

Washington State University Libraries

Ask Us!

History

NEW! 30-day trial of 2 History databases

Search these 2 Adam Matthew Digital databases individually or jointly during the 30-day trial, Aug. 26-Sept. 26, 2015, on WSU campuses.  More information can be found on the publisher website www.amdigital.co.uk

Comments about the databases--searchability, value for the WSU Libraries collections, quality--can be sent to Marilyn Von Seggern, History Liaison Librarian, WSU-Pullman Libraries

What's in this Guide

Welcome to the History Guide.  This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching history.  Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.

Image: U.S. Navy recruitment poster.  Washington State University, Manuscripts, Archives, and Special Collections Propaganda Posters Collection 

Articles major databases for history articles

Booksdatabases for books

Ejournalsmajor ejournal collections

Encyclopediasmajor history encyclopedias

Dissertations - finding and accessing dissertations

Manuscript Collections - information on locating manuscripts

Primary Sources - newspapers, diaries, government documents, etc.

For Graduate Students - other WSU library guides that offer information on research and teaching

 

 

Image: U.S. Navy recruitment poster.  Washington State University, Manuscripts, Archives, and Special Collections Propaganda Posters Collection

Subject Guide

Marilyn Von Seggern
Contact:
Office: Terrell Library 120M
509 335-8859
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us