Covers publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, economics, education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. AGRICOLA is produced by the National Agricultural Library. This database includes selected materials dating back to the 17th century but full coverage starts in 1970.
(1969-present): Covers literature in all areas of biology and related disciplines. To review biological literature published before 1969 consult Biological Abstracts located on the first floor of Owen Library from 1927 to 1995.
(1980-present): The web version of the Science Citation Index, Web of Science covers journals in Science, Engineering, Agriculture and Medicine. Web of Sciences allows users to see how often an article was cited and view those citations, view the citations the author used, and search by citation. To review scientific literature published before 1980 consult the Science Citation Index located on the first floor of the Owen Library.
Scifinder Scholar is
the premier database for journal and patent literature covering chemistry,
chemical engineering, materials science and biomedical sciences.
Scfinder Scholar includes the
(1907-present): Covers international journals, patents, technical reports,
books, conference proceedings, and dissertations from all areas of
chemistry and related sciences. This database also allows for citing and
cited reference searches.
Chemical Abstracts Registry Database: A chemical dictionary and structure database that
contains unique substance records produced as new substances and are
identified by the Chemical Abstracts Service(CAS) Registry System.
A chemical reaction database with information derived from documents
covered in the Organic Sections of Chemical Abstracts journals. The
document-based file contains both single-step and multistep reactions, and
CA Abstract Number is the Accession Number in the file.
(Chemical Catalogs Online): A catalog file that contains listings of
companies that sell chemicals worldwide.
(Regulated Chemicals Listing) (1979-present): Contains chemical substances
on national and transnational inventories.