The Holland and Terrell Libraries contain many resources for students and faculty interested in Composition and Rhetoric. If you have any questions not answered on the WSU Libraries website or would like to request a book or journal on any subject related to Composition and Rhetoric, please contact Erica England. For questions about the Composition program, please see Department of English.
Please note: while we try to keep our guides as up-to-date as possible, the most current information on WSU Pullman Library operations and Services can be found at the links below:
Indexes, Abstracts and Other Databases
The Holland and Terrell Libraries' reference section is on the 1st floor behind the reference desk.
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers Hol Ref LB2369 .G53 1995
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric Hol Ref PN172 .E52 2001
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric and Composition : Communication from Ancient Times to the Information Age Hol Ref PN172 .E53 1996
Handbook of Technical Writing Hol Ref T11 .B78 2000
Science and Technical Writing: a Manual of Style Hol Ref T11 .S378 2001 and Owen Ref T11 .S378 2001
WSU Lists its electronic journal holdings in two locations. First, electronic journals can be found by searching by title in Search It. References to electronic journals in Search It have hypertext links to the electronic journal themselves or the database that contains that electronic journal. The second place to look to check to see if the library has a subscription to an electronic journal is on the WSU Electronic Journals list. If you cannot find a journal that you have reason to believe should be available at WSU, or you would like to have electronic access to, please contact Holly Luetkenhaus.
CompPile: An inventory of publications in writing students, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis.
EServer Technical Communication Library: A free, open-access, index of over 20,000 works available online for professional, scientific, and technical communicators.
Modern Language Association of America: The MLA Site includes information about the Association, MLA style guidelines, publications, and activities.
The Society for Technical Communication (STC): The STC is a national organization that promotes technical writing and other forms of technical communication. There are local chapters in most states and in many major cities.
Voice of the Shuttle: Technology of Writing Main Page : The Voice of the Shuttle is a comprehensive guide to web resources in the humanities.
The WAC Clearinghouse: In partnership with the International Network of Writing Across the Curriculum Programs, the WAC Clearinghouse publishes open-access journals, books, and other resources for teachers who use writing in their courses.