Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. Updated weekly.

Database of legal and government resources, including laws, regulations, some trials and court reports, treaties, monographs, and a variety of other materials covering United States and foreign law. Coverage includes private and public international law, intellectual property and legal history. Includes full text image-based searchable database of legal periodicals. Database coverage for each periodical is from the beginning issue to the most current allowed under contract. New and updated material added frequently.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. EconLit records include abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press. These sources bring the total records available on the database to more than 825,000.

This resource provides access to the full text of over 440 journals published by Sage.

Access is limited to subscribed titles. Subjects include: Business, Finance & Management; Chemistry; Computer Science; Earth Science; Education; Engineering; Law; Life and Medical Sciences; Mathematics and Statistics; Physics; Psychology

Search SpringerLink Journals Online. Titles with eyeglass icon and with volumes listed inÊbold typeÊhave full text available online.

Search Taylor and Francis Journals Online. Titles with eyeglass icon and with volumes listed inÊbold typeÊhave full text available online.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and Native presses. Articles date from 1960 to the present.

The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Coverage includes more than 247,500 citations and abstracts (with some full text) and spans from 1982 and earlier to present.

Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books reviews and dissertations published from 1954-present.

Explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this highly-curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia.

African American Experience is a wide ranging online collection of material on African American life, drawing on information from 300 titles covering all aspects of the African American experience.

Consists of interviews conducted by Quintard Taylor and his associates, Charles Ramsay and John Dawkins. They interviewed African American pioneers and their descendents throughout Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Montana, from 1972-1974.

Slavery in America and the world : history, culture & law is a searchable database that provides links to legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world

HeinOnline's Civil Rights database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans including disabled Americans and those identifying as LGBTQ. Containing hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislations, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, this database allows users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still. A curated list of scholarly articles, a varied collection of books on many civil rights topics, and a list of prominent civil rights organizations help take the research beyond HeinOnline.

The American Indian Experience (AIE) offers access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images.

American Indian Histories and Cultures: Sources from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago; a digitized collection providing insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from earliest contact up to civil rights movement of the mid-twentieth century

CRBEHA brings together selected highlights of the ethnic collections from leading repositories in Idaho, Oregon, and Washington.

The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.

The first-ever database dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos. The Latino American Experience includes over 200 volumes of reference and scholarly titles

Designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method, SAGE Research Methods includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to over 5000 datasets, includes Census, Crime, Aging, Health Care, Politics, etc.

Access to more than 150 dictionaries and encyclopedias covering all subjects

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy from 1991 to the present.

An online resource, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, covers today's hottest social issues and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, info-graphics and more. Supports social sciences, sciences, humanities, and current events.

Use this to get information about a journal, including if it is peer-reviewed/refereed.

Gun regulation and legislation in America is a searchable database that provides links to legal materials on gun regulation in the United States