Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)- Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
American Mathematical Society Journals (AMS) -Journals and other publications of the American Mathematical Society.
MathSciNet (AMS) (Pullman) - An index to research literature and review texts in mathematics, corresponding to the print publications: Mathematical Reviews 1940 to the present and Current Mathematical Publications.
Web of Science (ISI)-Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Other Useful Databases that are available at WSU.
Using "FindIt @ WSU" when searching databases:
If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database. You will be taken to Search It and shown the options for obtaining the article whether it be here at WSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).
Using Search It to find Dissertations and Theses
First go to advance search:
In the first search box type "thesis" both dissertations and theses will be searched.
If you want to limit to WSU, type "Washington State University"
Next to get dissertations and thesis by department type the different versions of the department or college name. For Civil Engineering it would be "Department of civil engineering" OR "Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering".
You can also search for theses and disserations by keyword just remember to include thesis in its own search box.
Finally, limit on the left hand side to books only.