EBVM Network Tutorial developed by University of Bristol

Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons EBVM Toolkit and guidelines for developing clinical Knowledge Summaries.

Simple reviews of current best evidence to support common clinical questions.

University of Nottingham evidence based resources and Database of Veterinary Systematic Reviews(VetSRev)

Veterinary Clinical Digest is a free online publication which surveys the full range of papers published in Wiley-Blackwell veterinary journals and brings together the latest research, of particular relevance to clinical practice, in one place. Each issue of Veterinary Clinical Digest contains a link to the full-text article online (which has been made free to access) and includes a summary outlining the key ‘take home’ messages for practice.

Iowa State University and Center for Public Health and Zoonoses web portal of systematic reviews and tutorials related to food animals and food safety.

Links to guidelines and consensus statements developed by veterinary organizations

Free login required

Free login required

Library includes fact sheets, position statements and congress proceedings

Resources and diseases by species. Iowa State University.

Tool created by University of Glasgow for making sense of health studies.

Citations and abstracts when available are free. Limit your search to Free Full Text in the menu on the left.

Citations are free; full-text articles often are not.

The National Agricultural Library's search system for agricultural information.

Uses AI to connect disparate studies. Current emphasis is in neurosciences and computer science.

AI-powered, ad-free search engine designed to find expert answers from research papers. Requires that you set up an account. Additional fee for synthesis feature.

ResearchRabbit finds similar articles. Requires you to set up an account.

Veterinary clinical question builder for searching PubMed. This is in BETA version - don't get too specific or it is likely to yield no results.

Membership provides access to CAB VetMedResource and VetLexicon. Freely available evidence-based veterinary medicine podcasts.

Small animal diagnostic and treatment app/tool. Free to veterinary students. Monthly fee for private practice veterinarians.

Articles, podcasts and videos from the founder of NAVC/VMX. Free to students and faculty. Yearly fee for private practice veterinarians.

Point-of-care decision support resource developed in partnership with BSAVA. Topics, calculators, decision trees, and links to abstracts or full-text. Based on peer-reviewed journals, RCVS knowledge summaries, Best Bets for Vets, consensus statements and veterinary guidelines to create this simple resource.

Point of care decision support tool including diagnostic algorithms, referenced treatment guidance, reliable drug information and pet owner education.WSU affiliated faculty, staff and students DO NO USE THIS LINK. You have free access through our library subscription found in the Databases A to Z list. Fee for private practitioners.

AOVET's mission is to advance the practice of veterinary surgery to improve patient outcomes. Members have access to workshops, fellowships and a journal library.

Non MRCVS Animal Health Professional

Organized by topic with evidence ratings

Full-text article database for veterinarians from CAB Abstracts

Students can set up a free account for access to virtual clinic, video libraries, 3D anatomy and student rounds.Fee for private practitioners.

A collection of full-text scholarly journals and magazines. Ask about corporate subscription options.

Browser extension searches thousands of institutional repositories, preprint servers, and websites like PubMed Central to see if an open-access copy of the article is available. Claims to be able to find a free full-text nearly 50% of the time.

Search by URL, doi, PMID, PMC ID, Title or Citation for free and legal articles, or automatically request an article from the author.

Licensed health care providers in the state of Washington only

The Public Health Digital Library (PHDL) provides state and local public health departments access to library resources, including e-journals, e-books, and databases.

British Small Animal Veterinary Association and the University of Liverpool initiative to monitor disease in UK companion animals

Royal Veterinary College VetCompass shares and analyzes veterinary clinical information to understand disorders and improve the welfare of companion animals

The National Agricultural Statistics Service provides timely, accurate, and useful statistics in service to U.S. agriculture.